Claudia Rankine’s Citizen Proposal

I will be writing a poem as a response to the way that I felt over the book Citizen by Claudia Rankine.

The big idea will really just be my thoughts on the current structure of race relations in America and how I one day hope to see the world not following the level of racial division arising in The United States.

I want to say that I understand that we all don’t have the same point of view of whether or not race in America is currently good or bad I just want people to see my view.

I imagine my audience to be teens that are in their teens and heading into adulthood. Who believe in seeing a better world like me.

Leave a Reply

